Monday, February 1, 2016

Academy of Country Music announces ACM Award nominees

Dierks Bentley announced the ACM Award nominees this morning live on CBS This Morning.  The ACM Awards will be held on April 3rd, live from Las Vegas, at 8:00 PM on CBS.  Dierks Bentley will be hosting with Luke Bryan.  Here is the list of the nominees:

Entertainer of the Year
Jason Aldean
Garth Brooks
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Eric Church

Male Vocalist of the Year
Jason Aldean
Eric Church
Brett Eldredge
Chris Stapleton
Dierks Bentley

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Jana Kramer
Miranda Lambert
Kacey Musgraves
Carrie Underwood

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie + Tae
Joey + Rory

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Little Big Town
Rascal Flatts
Old Dominion
Zac Brown Band

New Male Vocalist of the Year
Brett Eldredge
Chase Rice
Chris Janson
Chris Stapleton
Thomas Rhett

New Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Mickey Guyton

New Vocal Duo or Group of the Year
A Thousand Horses
Brothers Osborne
Maddie & Tae
Old Dominion

Album of the Year
Eric Church, Mr. Misunderstood
Sam Hunt, Montevallo
Thomas Rhett, Tangled Up
Chris Young, I’m Comin’ Over
Chris Stapleton, Traveller

Single Record of the Year
Burning House, Cam
Buy Me a Boat, Chris Janson
Die a Happy Man, Thomas Rhett
Girl Crush, Little Big Town
I'm Coming Over, Chris Young
Take Your Time, Sam Hunt

Video of the Year
Kacey Musgraves, Biscuits
Cam, Burning House
Little Big Town, Girl Crush
Eric Church, Mr. Misunderstood
Dierks Bentley, Riser

Vocal Event of the Year
Hangover Tonight, Gary Allan and Chris Stapleton
Home Alone Tonight, Luke Bryan and Karen Fairchild
Raise 'Em Up, Keith Urban and Eric Church
Smokin' and Drinkin', Miranda Lambert and Little Big Town
Wild Child, Kenny Chesney and Grace Potter