Friday, January 30, 2015

50th Annual ACM Awards Nominees Announced

The nominees have been announced for the 2015 50th Annual ACM Awards. It looks like the only Kentucky connection is Song of the Year nominee, "Drink a Beer," which was written by Chris Stapleton.

Here are the nominees:

Entertainer: Jason Aldean, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Florida Georgia Line.

Male Vocalist: Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Brad Paisley, Blake Shelton.

Female Vocalist: Brandy Clark, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Kacey Musgraves, Carrie Underwood.

Vocal Duo: Brothers Osborne, Dan + Shay, Florida Georgia Line, Maddie & Tae, The Swon Brothers.

Vocal Group: Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts, The Band Perry, Zac Brown Band.

Old Boots, New Dirt, Jason Aldean
Pain Killer, Little Big Town
Platinum, Miranda Lambert
Riser, Dierks Bentley
The Outsiders, Eric Church

"American Kids," Kenny Chesney
"Automatic," Miranda Lambert
"Dirt," Florida Georgia Line
"Drunk On A Plane," Dierks Bentley
"I Don't Dance," Lee Brice.

"American Kids," Kenny Chesney
"Automatic," Miranda Lambert
"Drink A Beer," Luke Bryan
"Follow Your Arrow," Kacey Musgraves
"Give Me Back My Hometown," Eric Church
"I Hold On," Dierks Bentley.

"American Kids," Kenny Chesney
"Cop Car," Keith Urban
"Drunk On A Plane," Dierks Bentley
"I'm Not Gonna Miss You," Glen Campbell
"Somethin' Bad," Miranda Lambert w/Carrie Underwood.

Vocal Event:
"Lonely Tonight," Blake Shelton f/Ashley Monroe
"Meanwhile Back At Mamas," Tim McGraw f/Faith Hill
"Somethin' Bad," Miranda Lambert w/Carrie Underwood
"The South," The Cadillac Three f/Florida Georgia Line, Dierks Bentley, Mike Eli
"This Is How We Roll," Florida Georgia Line f/Luke Bryan.